Links

Atlanta Downtown Neighborhood Association - http://www.metrogirl.com/dna/

Atlantic Steel - http://www.atlanticstation.com/

Berkeley Park - http://www.berkeleypark.org/

Buckhead - http://www.buckhead.org

Cabbage Town - http://www.cabbagetown.org/

Candler Park - http://www.candlerpark.org/

Castleberry Hill Neighborhood Association - www.castleberryhill.org

Castleberry Hill Chronicle - http://www.mindspring.com/~fxfloyd/chindex.html

Downtown (Central Atlanta Progress) - http://www.centralatlantaprogress.org/

East Atlanta Community Association - http://www.eaca.net

Farlie-Poplar - http://www.farlie-poplar.org/mainmenu2.htm

Grant Park - http://www.grantpark.org

Home Park - http://www.homepark.org/

Inman Park - http://www.inmanpark.org/

Lake Claire - http://www.lakeclaire.org

Loring Hieghts - http://www.loringheights.org/

Little Five Points - http://www.patweb.com/l5p/

(1)Mid Town - http://www.midtownatlanta.net/

(2)Mid Town - http://www.midtownatlanta.org/

(3)Mid Town - http://www.midtownalliance.org/

Poncey Highland - http://ponceyhighland.org

 

Helpful Sites Towards Analyzing the Built Environment

Atlanta History Center -http://www.atlhist.org/

Atlanta Preservation Center-http://www.preserveatlanta.com/

Atlanta Railway Development - Southeastern Railway Museum - http://www.srmduluth.org/

Georgia Government Documentation Project - Oral History Collection -http://wwwlib.gsu.edu/Collections/spcoll/ggdp/ggdp.htm

Department of Natural Resources-Georgia Historic Preservation -http://www.gashpo.org/dnr/histpres/

Department of Natural Resource's list of web sites covering preservation issues-http://www.gashpo.org/dnr/histpres/ preslinks.html

Maps - Library of Congress-EDR Sanborn Maps Online -http://lcweb.loc.gov/loc/lcib/9712/web/map.html

Maps - Satellite maps of neighborhoods - http://terraserver.microsoft.com/

National Register Home Page - http://www.cr.nps.gov/nr/nrhome.html

Pullen Library - Photographic Collections -http://wwwlib.gsu.edu/Collections/spcoll/avcoll/photo.htm

 

American Civil War Sites

American Civil War Battle Statistics- Commanders and Casualties -http://www.americancivilwar.com/cwstats.html

Atlanta Cyclorama : Civil War Museum -A Moving Experience - http://www.bcaatlanta.org/

Atlanta History Center Home Page -http://www.atlhist.org/

Atlanta Railway Development - Southeastern Railway Museum - http://www.srmduluth.org/

General Joseph E. Johnston, C.S.A. Joe Johnston-http://www.geocities.com/Pentagon/1167/jo_main.html

 

Architectural Firm Sites mentioned in the Artery

Smith-Dalia Architects -http://www.smithdalia.com

Thompson Ventulett Stainback and Associates -http://www.tvsa.com

Wilson & Dawson Architects -http://www.wilson-dawson.com

 

Top of Page | main map | index of Artery.org contents | index of web links | suggestions & comments | Fulton Co.National Register | de facto